About me…

  • I live in NW New Jersey with my husband and two kids.

  • I have worked in technology for longer than you care to know.

  • I’ve been blogging on and off in one form or another since 2001. Xanga was probably the most active blogging community I was a part of and I still have friends I made from those days.

  • My primary language is American Sign Language (ASL) as I am a proud child of deaf adults (CODA).

  • I am an amateur extra class ham radio operator (KC2NEO)


  • All my links are here: https://linktr.ee/sean808080

  • I’ve been turning knobs on synthesizers and mixing equipment since high school in the eighties. My first synth was a Moog Rogue. My primary rig today is an AKAI MPC-One.

  • I’ve been a foster parent for over a decade and have had over a dozen kids in my care. Each one has been a gem and I have fond memories of each experience.

  • I’m a buddhist and a Unitarian Universalist (UU).

  • My family and I love to go camping in our travel trailer which is a Jayco White Hawk 29BH. It gives us a chance to explore different areas, visit friends and family that don’t live near to us and make new friends at the campground.

Subscribe to get an update when I publish to the newsletter and website.

I make no guarantees for consistency because kids…

Subscribe to sean808080’s ohmbase dispatch

The stuff that I’m thinking about at the moment. Topics will be varied.


foster parent to many & Papa to two,iOS Dev (MBA & PMP), INTP, Child Of Deaf Adults (CODA), Amateur (Ham) Radio Op: KC2NEO. (he/him)🌈 All my links: https://linktr.ee/sean808080